|    home    |       contacts     |      membership     |      Journal of Austrian Studies     |       Austria Portal: links     |

of the Austrian Studies Association

Beginning in February, 2014, the Austrian Studies Association has had the honor of counting the following voices from Austrian Culture as Honorary Members of the Association. They represent the top rank of significant voices in Austrian culture, and by their support they honor the work of the Association on the cultural legacies of Austria and its predecessor states, both in Europe and abroad. We thank them here especially for their work that has enriched these legacies, but also for their interest in our Association's endeavors to keep those legacies alive for scholars and students internationally.

Honorary Members

  • Ruth Beckermann
  • Lilian Faschinger
  • Paul Harather
  • Josef Haslinger
  • Peter Henisch
  • Elfriede Jelinek
  • Barbara Neuwirth
  • Hans Raimund
  • Peter Rosei
  • Goetz Spielmann
  • Peter Tscherkassky

Museum Director Honorary Members

  • Matti Bunzl, Wien Museum, Vienna
  • Agnes Husslein-Arco, Board, Leopold Museum Vienna; former Director, Belvedere Museum
  • Michael Loebenstein, Austrian Film Museum, Vienna
  • Christoph Thun-Hohenstein, MAK: Museum of Applied Arts/Contemporary Art, Vienna

website established March 2004; this design May 2012